Sunday, July 20, 2014

Summit Sessions #47 - Deep Inside You

Nostalgia is a powerful force. While I predominantly DJ trance now (aside from the occasional techno/deep house/progressive house set), I originally started out with progressive house along the lines of "In My Mind" by Ivan Gough & Feenixpawl. Occasionally, I like going back to my roots, so to speak. As a result, this week's episode starts out with some of that more energetic progressive house - albeit more modern examples of it than the aforementioned song - before moving onto that high-energy uplifting- and tech-trance sound that you've all come to know and love from me.

(00:00) Don't Forget To Remember - Bastian Salbart [High Contrast Recordings]
(05:48) Liza (Max Freegrant Remix) - Sebastian Krieg [Freegrant Music]
(10:30) 360 - Husman [6K Music]
(14:17) Once Lydian - Andrew Bayer [Anjunabeats]
(19:03) Rebound - Mat Zo & Arty [Anjunabeats]
(24:08) V12 - Tempo Giusto [Echelon Records]
(28:00) Gunsmoke - Bjorn Akesson [Future Sound Of Egypt]
(32:00) Ultra Violet - Brian Flinn [Tytanium Recordings]
(37:33) Stealth Bomber (Sam Jones & Will Rees Remix) - Bryan Kearney [Kearnage Recordings]
(42:07) Whatever Happens (Arctic Moon Remix) - Mark Leanings [Subculture]
(48:49) Carry Me Away (Tangle Remix) - Sunset ft. Diana Leah [Tangled Audio]
(54:35) Fade To Light (ReOrder Remix) - Andy Moor [AVA Recordings]

Sunday, July 13, 2014

Summit Sessions #46 - Stay Up All Night

When it came to recording this episode, number 46, I couldn't help but make it extended length. This was partly because I felt like I had to make up for missing last week due to a much-needed vacation, and also partly just because I particularly enjoy doing two hour episodes. As a result, this week is a lovely two-hour mix, staying nice and dark the whole time and getting quite energetic towards the end. Of course, you should expect nothing less by now.

- Foxhill

(0:00:00) Sky Department (Mystairium's Ambient Mix) - Etasonic [Forthcoming on AEZ Recordings]
(0:06:00) You Would - Thomas Schwartz & Fausto Fanizza [Anjunadeep]
(0:11:43) Fragile (Jelly For The Babies Remix) - East Cafe [PHW Elements]
(0:17:58) Wear And Tear - Solid Stone pres. Diversion [Colorize]
(0:22:06) What's That (Arjun Vagale & Ramiro Lopez Remix) - Stelios Vassiloudis [Bedrock Records]
(0:28:46) Kruso - Affkt [M Recordings]
(0:33:54) Only You (Joshua Ollerton Remix) - James Lowndes & Paul Lowndes [Macarize]
(0:38:29) Sinus (Jordy Dazz Rework) - David Amo & Julio Navas [Free Download]
(0:43:30) Need Your Love (Club Mix) - Andrew Bayer [Anjunabeats]
(0:49:00) Liza (Max Freegrant Remix) - Sebastian Krieg [Freegrant Music]
(0:53:44) Sinai - ilan Bluestone [Anjunabeats]
(0:59:35) Departure - Ben Gold [Free Download]
(1:04:25) Man Who'll Save The Earth - Alexx Rave [Nanobeats Records]
(1:10:55) Reason (Tomas Heredia Remix) - Chris Schweizer & Chris Jones [Soundpiercing]
(1:16:11) Summertime Joker (Noah Neiman Mashup) - Lana Del Rey & Cedric Gervais vs. Paul Webster & Heatbeat [Free Download]
(1:20:58) V12 - Tempo Giusto [Echelon Records]
(1:24:19) Uncharted - Purelight [Beat Service Audio]
(1:29:12) Ultra Violet - Brian Flinn [Tytanium Recordings]
(1:34:46) Laily (Photographer Remix) - Aly & Fila feat. Karim Youssef [Armada Music]
(1:39:40) L.R.H. - Tasso [Tangled Audio]
(1:44:43) Radiant Moon (Ally Brown Remix) - Memory Loss [Tangled Audio]
(1:50:00) Intimate Strangers (Aly & Fila Remix) - John Askew [Future Sound Of Egypt]
(1:55:29) Sky Department - Etasonic [Forthcoming on AEZ Recordings]