Sunday, August 25, 2013

Summit Sessions #7 - Different Kind Of Life

This seventh episode features music from Solarstone, Tritonal, Armin van Buuren, Noah Neiman, and others, as well as remixes from Antillas & Dankann, C-Systems, Craig Connelly, Oliver Smith, and more. Lots of energy, lots of fun!

1. Don't Wanna Be Alone - Luigi Lusini pres. Galaxia LL [Enhanced Progressive]
2. Over 9000 - Noah Neiman [Lange Recordings]
3. Seven Cities (Antillas & Dankann Remix) - Solarstone [Captivating Sounds Armada]
4. Everafter (Craig Connelly Remix) - Tritonal feat. Cristina Soto [Air Up There Recordings]
5. Eternal Reminiscence (Oliver Smith Remix) - Boom Jinx & Key [Anjunabeats]
6. Who's Afraid Of 138?! (Extended Mix) - Armin van Buuren [Armada Music Bundles]
7. Nevermore - A.R.D.I. feat. Allam [Blue Soho Recordings]
8. New Beginning (C-Systems Remix) - Hanski [Alter Ego Progressive]
9. Silhouette (Allen & Envy Remix) - Dart Rayne, Yura Moonlight, & Sarah Lynn [Amsterdam Trance Records]
10. Hold Tight (Ben Nicky Vocal Mashup) - Will Atkinson vs. Ange [Free Download]
11. Calm Sea - Simon O'Shine [Silent Shore Records]

Sunday, August 18, 2013

Summit Sessions #6 - Before Loving You

This sixth episode of Summit Sessions features, like previous weeks, a significant amount of drama and tension. We hope you'll hang around for the whole thing!

1. What To Do - Vicky Devine [In Trance We Trust]
2. Reach The Sun - Beat Service & Susana [Beat Service Audio]
3. Miss You Paradise (Shogun Remix) - Emma Hewitt [S107 Recordings]
4. Southern Sun (Cold Blue's Dark Remix) - Paul Oakenfold [Perfecto Records]
5. Cheeky - Jorn van Deynhoven [A State Of Trance]
6. Who's Afraid Of 138?! (Jordan Suckley Remix) - Armin van Buuren [Who's Afraid Of 138?!]
7. Fireisland (Aly & Fila Uplifting Mix) - Solarstone, Aly & Fila [Black Hole Recordings]
8. Jumeirah - Poshout [Timeline Music]
9. Rain Of Lilies - Pizz@dox [Always Alive Recordings]
10. Stormchaser - Darren Porter & Manuel Le Saux [Extrema Global Music]

Sunday, August 11, 2013

Summit Sessions #5 - I Will Follow

In this fifth episode, we're playing around with tension and energy. It may be an hour of trance music, but it certainly won't feel like an hour, that we can guarantee you. Anyway, enjoy!

1. Vueltas (Thomas Datt Remix) - Steve Brian
2. Out Of Sight - Marc Simz feat. Naomi Striemer
3. Pulsar - Armin van Buuren
4. Something New (Rafael Frost Remix) - Tritonal feat. Jenry R
5. Follow (Space RockerZ Time TraVeL MiX) - Torin Schmitt feat. Ryan Merchant
6. Belter - Armin van Buuren & Orjan Nilsen
7. In Absentia (Remastered Mix) - Mikkas
8. Destination Wonderland (Colonial One Mashup) - DT8 Project vs. Ultimate
9. Tyrant (Angry Acid Remix) - Angry Man
10. Turbine - Foxhill
11. On A Good Day (Above & Beyond Club Mix) - OceanLab

Sunday, August 4, 2013

Summit Sessions #4 - Hold On To Me

1. Everything (Cosmic Gate Remix) - Tiesto & JES
2. Silence (Club Mix) - Dennis Sheperd feat. Molly Bancroft
3. Into The Unknown (Antillas & Dankann Club Mix) - Da Hool feat. Emmalyn
4. In Your Arms (Joseph Areas Remix) - Andy Moor feat. Jessica Sweetman
5. Mechanical Tears (Club Mix) - Corderoy
6. Superfly - Jorn van Deynhoven
7. Silent Prophecy - A Force
8. Aquila - Falcon
9. Together Again (Club Mix) - Suncatcher & Aneym
10. Sun Gone Down (Aly & Fila Remix) - Protoculture feat. Shannon Hurley
11. Still With Me (Suncatcher Remix) - Tritonal feat. Cristina Soto

This is the fourth episode of Summit Sessions, and this one is more about emotional progression than energy progression. However, there is still a fair amount of the latter, so hold onto your seats for the next hour of your life, as you're bombarded with awesome trance tunes!

Summit Sessions #3 - To Be The One

1. A Day Without Rain (Extended Mix) - Ferry Corsten feat. Ellie Lawson
2. Concrete Angel - Gareth Emery feat. Christina Novelli
3. Lost For Words (Snatt & Vix Remix) - Giuseppe Ottaviani feat. Amba Shepherd
4. Save The Day (Myon & Shane 54 Summer Of Love Remix) - Aruna
5. The One - Simon Patterson feat. Lucy Pullin
6. Black Hole - Craig Connelly & Christina Novelli
7. I Can Breathe (Dan Stone Remix) - Tritonal feat. Jeza
8. Turbine - Foxhill
9. Fracture (Darren Porter Remix) - The Thrillseekers & Talla 2XLC
10. Ooosh! - North & Sanchez
11. Eclipse (Mat Zo Remix) - Activa pres. Solar Movement

In this third episode of the Summit Sessions, we're switching to a weekly format. What does that mean? One hour of awesome trance music, every Monday. As always, we're all about progression and good music here, which means that this hour will simply fly by - only for you to relive it again and again and again. Enjoy!

Summit Sessions #2 - Into The Dark Of Space

1. Skin & Bones - Andy Duguid & Julie Thompson
2. Le Tour De Trance (Extended Mix) - Orjan Nilsen
3. See The Sun (Toby Hedges Remix) - Matt Darey feat. Kate Louise Smith
4. On The Beach (Andy Duguid Remix) - OceanLab
5. Man Who'll Save The Earth - Alexx Rave
6. Reason (Tomas Heredia Remix) - Chris Schweizer & Chris Jones
7. Edge Of The World - Dennis Sheperd
8. Gunsmoke - Bjorn Akesson
9. Slave (Tritonal & Ben Gold Club Dub) - Tritonal
10. Bullet In The Gun (Gary Maguire Remix) - Planet Perfecto
11. Wait Forever (Daniel Kandi's Bangin' Remix) - Estiva & Cardinal feat. Arielle Maren
12. Ari (Suncatcher Remix) - C-Systems & Buchi

This second episode, just like the first, features trance as its genre. Soaring synths, booming basses, and dynamics contrasting so much that it's like traveling from one universe to the next are all elements of it. However, unlike the first episode, my main focus in this one was having the energy build more and more and more until the end, starting from some relaxing, easy trance and ending with some huge, progressive stuff. Enjoy!

Summit Sessions #1 - Until The Light Comes Back

1. Alchemy (Extended Album Mix) - Above & Beyond feat. Zoe Johnston
2. I'll Listen - Armin van Buuren feat. Ana Criado
3. Wicked 7 - Mike Sonar
4. This Love - Kyau & Albert
5. When You Were Around (Extended Mix) - Dash Berlin feat. Kate Walsh
6. Not Coming Down - Ferry Corsten feat. Betsie Larkin
7. Unika (Antillas Rework) - Dankann
8. Xantic (Aly & Fila vs. Bjorn Akesson Remix) - Jwaydan
9. L'Acrobat (Andy Blueman Remix) - Static Blue & Ferry Tayle
10. Life Support Machine (Bissen Remix) - Senadee
11. In Your Arms (Joseph Areas Remix) - Andy Moor feat. Jessica Sweetman
12. Utopia (Arty Remix) - Tritonal

This first episode features trance as its genre. Soaring synths, booming basses, and dynamics contrasting so much that it's like traveling from one universe to the next are all elements of it. There is a significant amount of mainstream trance here, with artists such as Above & Beyond, Armin van Buuren, Dash Berlin, and Ferry Corsten all featured at some point.