Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Summit Sessions #52 - One Year of Summit Sessions

We've done it! One full year of Summit Sessions! 52 different episodes, ranging from anywhere between one and three hours and length, have been uploaded here, and it has certainly been a blast on my end. I'm supremely thankful for those of you who have come along for the entire ride, and even those of you that just hopped on this train. Let's keep this going for another year, at least!

(00:00) One Day (EA3 Reconstruction) - Eco [Black Hole]
(05:22) Sol - Bjorn Akesson [Future Sound Of Egypt]
(10:42) From The Earth (Breakfast Remix) - Andrew Bayer [Anjunabeats]
(16:55) These Shoulders (Oliver Smith Remix) - Signalrunners ft. Julie Thompson [Anjunabeats]
(21:40) Breathe (Will Atkinson Remix) - John O'Callaghan & Full Tilt ft. Karen Kelly [Captivating Sounds]
(26:25) I'll Listen (John O'Callaghan Dark Mix) - Armin van Buuren ft. Ana Criado [Armind]
(31:55) Fire Vortex - Mitchell Claxton [Monstercat]
(36:47) In This Together (Jordan Suckley Remix) - Giuseppe Ottaviani & Alana Aldea [Black Hole]
(42:18) The Darker The Better - Indecent Noise [Mental Asylum]
(47:24) Step Into The Light - SWARM [Liquid Energy Digital]
(52:02) Ride The Wave (Will Atkinson Remix) - John O'Callaghan & Giuseppe Ottaviani [Subculture]

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Summit Sessions #51 - Only Give It Once

Onto another episode of Summit Sessions! This one is supremely dark and intense, featuring a mix of techno, progressive trance, big-room trance, and tech trance. I hope you all enjoy it!

(00:00) Astrolab - M.I.K.E. Push [Coldharbour]
(05:39) Predator (Frost Raven Tech Remix) - John 00 Fleming & Christopher Lawrence [Pharmacy]
(08:51) Absolute Chaos (Tepes Remix) - Klauss Goulart [Coldharbour]
(12:48) Seven Sages (EA3 Reconstruction) - Basil O'Glue [Black Hole]
(17:36) Constellations - Naian [AEZ]
(23:56) Macchina - Rex Mundi [Coldharbour]
(28:36) Furious - Solid Stone [Re*Brand]
(33:52) Your Heart Is Mine - Aly & Fila vs. John O'Callaghan ft. Eli [Armada]
(38:32) Shapes In The Darkness - DJ T.H. [Damaged]
(44:06) Nitro (Club Mix) - Alex M.O.R.P.H. [Vandit]
(48:47) Unleash - Sean Tyas [Tytanium]
(54:16) Next Level - Sneijder & Bryan Kearney [Subculture]

Wednesday, September 10, 2014

Summit Sessions #50 - Plain To See

That's right, this episode of Summit Sessions is number 50. To celebrate the occasion, there's...not really anything special, to be frankly honest, but of course it is a two-hour episode. After all, it is divisible by 10.

Rather than starting out with deep house, tech house, and techno like most two-hour episodes of this podcast, this one instead begins with melodic progressive house and trance before moving on to uplifting trance and even a little bit of tech trance. Don't think for a moment that this one will be boring though; you know me better than that.

(0:00:00) Odyssey - Alex H [Forthcoming Free Download from]
(0:08:00) Southern Sundance - Andre Sobota [Kyubu]
(0:13:00) Underworld - Solid Stone pres. Diversion [Colorize]
(0:17:45) Only You (Alex H Remix) - James Lowndes & Paul Lowndes [Macarize]
(0:25:04) Not Enough - Solid Stone & Jennifer Rene [Re*Brand]
(0:30:04) Lust - Eastbound [Silk Royal]
(0:35:33) The White Swan - Orbion [Alter Ego Progressive]
(0:39:32) Electricity Technology (Alex van Deep Remix) - Several Spirits [Progressive House Worldwide]
(0:44:25) Cygnes - Mr Sam ft. clAud9 [Appia]
(0:50:24) Start A Fire (Johan Malmgren Original Mix) - Aruna [Enhanced]
(0:55:03) Wait Forever (Estiva Mix) - Estiva & Cardinal ft. Arielle Marin [Enhanced]
(1:00:00) The 7th Arc (Daniel Kandi Remix) - LTN vs. Dan & Sam [Always Alive]
(1:05:10) Lucca - Dan Stone [Always Alive]
(1:09:24) Hashtable - Suncatcher & Falcon [Enhanced]
(1:14:02) Panoramic - James Poulton [Monster Pure]
(1:18:44) Huayra - Nitrous Oxide & Dan Stone [Digital Society]
(1:23:23) Beyond Horizons - ReOrder [Levitated]
(1:28:15) The Horizon - Breakfast [Flashover]
(1:34:44) Shapes In The Darkness - DJ T.H. [Damaged]
(1:40:46) Prospector - Chris Metcalfe [Subculture]
(1:46:01) Unleash - Sean Tyas [Tytanium]
(1:51:31) Terraforming - Darren Porter [Monster Digital]