Sunday, February 23, 2014

Summit Sessions #29 - What You Give Me

It's week 29 of this podcast, and do you know what that means? Full TWO HOUR episode next week! That's right, I'm going all out to provide you the best two hours of music possible, and I know for a fact that you'll love it. As far as this week goes, once again there is no speaking (I think I'm starting to like that a little more than when I do voiceovers), which means you get to fully experience the music for yourself. Enjoy!

(00:00) Ascend - Monoverse [Infrasonic Future]
(06:02) Everything (Cosmic Gate Remix) - Tiesto feat. JES [Ultra]
(12:03) In Your Arms (Joseph Areas Remix) - Andy Moor feat. Jessica Sweetman [AVA Recordings]
(17:30) The Wall (Arty Remode Mix) - Arty feat. Tania Zygar [Enhanced Progressive]
(22:01) Everafter (Craig Connelly Remix) - Tritonal feat. Cristina Soto [Air Up There Recordings]
(28:25) 3rd Earth (Heatbeat Remix) - Solarstone vs. Scott Bond [Captivating Sounds]
(32:37) Lost In A Dream - Falcon & Redstar [Monster Digital]
(38:11) Fireisland (Suncatcher Remix) - Solarstone with Aly & Fila [Black Hole Recordings]
(44:13) Wuxia - Mitchell Claxton [Monstercat]
(49:58) Ardente (Ian Standerwick Remix) - Vast Vision [Future Sound Of Egypt]
(55:27) Refresh - Ben Nicky & James Dymond [Mental Asylum Records]

Sunday, February 16, 2014

Summit Sessions #28 - Tell A Different Story

This week - episode 28 - is truly nuts. I may have been feeling rather energetic when I recorded this one, and it at least seems to me that it shows! You'll certainly be having a lot of fun, that's for sure. There's a few older tunes in here, including one from over ten years ago. However, that one is so well-produced that it sounds like it could have been released today. Can you guess which one it is?

Unfortunately, time wasn't on my side this week, and so I was unable to record voiceovers. However, I'm starting to get the feeling they subtract from the podcast rather than add to it, so I suppose it's not all that bad anyway. Regardless, enjoy!

(00:00) Belter - Armin van Buuren & Orjan Nilsen [Armind]
(06:54) One Heart - Stoneface & Terminal with Ana Criado [Adrian & Raz]
(12:32) Extra Bacon - Heatbeat [Captivating Sounds]
(17:23) Into The Unknown (Antillas & Dankann Club Mix) - Da Hool feat. Emmalyn [Zouk Recordings]
(22:00) Headliner - Jorn van Deynhoven [A State Of Trance]
(27:53) Fallen (Gabriel & Dresden Anti Gravity Remix) - Sarah McLachlan [Nettwerk]
(34:55) Northern Lights (Breakfast Remix) - Smith & Pledger [Anjunabeats]
(40:49) The Horizon - Breakfast [Flashover Recordings]
(46:47) Prospector - Chris Metcalfe [Subculture]
(51:47) Brush Strokes - Simon Patterson [Who's Afraid Of 138?!]
(58:19) Tyrant (Angry Acid Mix) - Angry Man [Monster Digital]

Sunday, February 9, 2014

Summit Sessions #27 - Just A Few Seconds

Episode 27 of Summit Sessions features a ton of incredible tracks - as you should have come to expect by now - including new music from Andrew Bayer, Ferrin & Morris, and Falcon & Redstar, as well as an old song by Breakfast and a cover of a trance classic by Matt Davey. All in all, it's a crazy episode, one that you certainly won't want to miss.

(0:00:00) Once Lydian - Andrew Bayer [Anjunabeats]
(0:05:44) Neptune's Return - Darren Porter & Ferry Tayle [Tytanium Recordings]
(0:11:04) See You Soon (Simon Patterson Remix) - Coldplay [Free Download]
(0:16:49) Dancing In The Moonlight - Breakfast [Flashover Recordings]
(0:23:22) The Hurricane (Peter Hulsmans' Aggressive Club Storm) - Liam Wilson & Will Atkinson [Discover Records]
(0:28:28) A Drop In The Ocean (Braiman & Falcon Remix) - Chris North [Infrasonic Future]
(0:33:06) Sunrise (Here I Am) - Matt Davey feat. Kate Dowman [A State Of Trance]
(0:38:29) Changes - Ferrin & Morris feat. Hysteria! [Transistic Records]
(0:43:38) Intimate Strangers (Aly & Fila Remix) - John Askew [Future Sound Of Egypt]
(0:49:07) Silhouette (Allen & Envy Remix) - Dart Rayne & Yura Moonlight with Sarah Lynn [Amsterdam Trance Records]
(0:53:41) Fireisland (Aly & Fila Uplifting Mix) - Solarstone with Aly & Fila [Black Hole Recordings]
(0:59:03) Who's Afraid Of 138?! (Photographer Remix) - Armin van Buuren [Who's Afraid Of 138?!]
(1:04:22) Lost In A Dream - Falcon & Redstar [Monster Digital]

Sunday, February 2, 2014

Summit Sessions #26 - The World Is Ours

I hope you like melodic music, because that's what the focus of this week's episode - number 26 - is. There aren't any tech bangers this time; instead, it's pure progressive and uplifting trance. New music this week comes from Darren Porter, Driftmoon & Solarstone, and Daniel Kandi & Markus Wilkinson, all of which are tunes that definitely deserve your support on Beatport.

(00:00) Illusion - Giuseppe Ottaviani feat. Stephen Pickup [Black Hole Recordings]
(05:35) Only You - Shogun & Susana [S107 Recordings]
(11:38) In This Moment - Andy Duguid & Audrey Gallagher [Magik Muzik]
(16:48) Draw The Line - Kaimo K feat. Jess Morgan [AdrianRazRecordings]
(21:48) Mechanical Tears (Club Mix) - Corderoy [Monster Tunes]
(27:27) Many Ways (Will Atkinson Midnight Remix) - Ferry Corsten feat. Jenny Wahlstrom [Robbins Entertainment]
(31:42) Howl At The Moon (Solarstone Retouch) - Driftmoon [Pure Trance]
(37:26) Crossing Borders - Denton & McGregor [Edge EDM Records]
(42:00) Cityscape - Daniel Kandi & Markus Wilkinson [Always Alive Recordings]
(46:00) Folding Your Universe - ReOrder & Ian Standerwick pres. Skypatrol [Future Sound Of Egypt]
(51:02) Higher Than The Sun (Aly & Fila Remix) - Roger Shah, JES, & Brian Larusa [Magik Muzik]
(55:41) Spellbound - Darren Porter [Monster Digital]