Sunday, November 30, 2014

Summit Sessions #60 - My Way Out

Anybody who knows me well also knows that I love contrast, e.g. Pure good versus pure evil, slow versus fast, big versus small, etc. This affinity of mine works its way into all my creative endeavors, whether it's songs, artwork, or mixes. This particular mix - number 60 - displays this quite well. Like most of my two-hour mixes, this one starts off reasonably slow and relaxed, though finishes quite the opposite. Of course, there's a smooth progression along the way.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy it.

- Foxhill

(0:00:21) Astral Lady - Andre Sobota [Perfecto Black]
(0:04:55) Colours (EA3 Reconstruction) - Philthy chit [Black Hole]
(0:09:30) Carre (Rise And Fall Remix) - Airwave [Bonzai Progressive]
(0:15:51) Sentience II - Soifer [forthcoming on Amped Artists]
(0:21:41) Rift (Andrew Bayer Remix) - Matt Lange [Anjunadeep]
(0:28:13) Erase You (Wellenrausch's Foxhole Remix) - Markus Schulz ft. Lady V [Coldharbour]
(0:34:43) Lust - Eastbound [Silk Royal]
(0:39:41) See You Soon (Simon Patterson Remix) - Coldplay [free download from Simon Patterson]
(0:45:35) Reliever (Craft Integrated Remix) - Pablo Artigas [Bolted]
(0:50:26) Won't Be The Same (Monoverse Remix) - Kamil Esten ft. Alex Staltari [How Trance Works]
(0:55:31) Awakening (Giuseppe Ottaviani Remix) - Winkee [Pure Trance]
(1:02:02) Say Goodbye - Damian Wasse [In Trance We Trust]
(1:05:56) A Drop In The Ocean (Braiman & Falcon Remix) - Chris North [Infrasonic Future]
(1:11:08) Wait Forever (Daniel Kandi's Bangin' Remix) - Estiva & Cardinal ft. Arielle Marin [Enhanced]
(1:16:17) Dreams Alive (Fast Distance Remix) - Alexander Turok [Amsterdam Trance]
(1:20:54) Perception - Hassan Jewel [Edge EDM]
(1:26:24) Sunrise (Here I Am) - Matt Davey ft. Kate Dowman [ASOT]
(1:31:43) Dive (Icedream Remix) - Mitchell Claxton [Defcon]
(1:37:43) Chemical Spill - Eddie Bitar [Vandit]
(1:42:58) Witch Hunt - Indecent Noise [Mental Asylum]
(1:47:39) Physical Overdrive (Darren Porter Remix) - Johan Gielen [High Contrast]
(1:52:13) Plush - John Askew [WAO138?!]

Sunday, November 23, 2014

Summit Sessions #59 - Wanted You To Know

This week is episode 59, and you know what that means: next week is going to be a big two-hour episode of Summit Sessions! You better get ready for it, because it's going to be a wild ride...

(00:21) Stronghold - Driftmoon [Driftmoon Audio]
(05:19) Blacksmith (Mark Sherry Remix) - Tempo Giusto [Echelon]
(09:39) Summertime Joker (Noah Neiman Mashup) - Lana Del Ray & Cedric Gervais vs. Paul Webster & Heatbeat
(14:24) Architekt - Tempo Giusto [Echelon]
(18:44) The Speed Of Design - Liam Wilson [Damaged]
(24:22) Vivid Intent (Will Atkinson Dreamy Mix) - Greg Downey [Global Code]
(30:49) Wormhole - Love N Frequency [Unearthed]
(37:01) Rollability - Johan Ekman [Mental Asylum]
(42:03) Ultra Violet - Brian Flinn [Tytanium]
(46:37) Dive (Icedream Remix) - Mitchell Claxton [Defcon]
(52:37) A Star Within A Star (Adam Ellis Remix) - Mark Sherry [High Contrast]

Sunday, November 16, 2014

Summit Sessions #58 - Clear To Me

Electro is fun. With its shredding synths, and blasting basslines, it can turn any boring dancefloor into the best one of the night. This episode of Summit Sessions takes full advantage of that, ensuring that no listener is left bored or unfulfilled. Can you handle it? There's only one way to find out.

(00:20) In Your Hands (Bastian Salbart Remix) - Richard Durand ft. Fisher [forthcoming on Magik Muzik]
(05:31) Fortress - Ost & Meyer with Ronski Speed & Cate Kanell [Essentializm]
(10:11) Once Lydian - Andrew Bayer [Anjunabeats]
(14:30) Lose My Logic - Sean Tyas & Noah Neiman ft. Fisher [Black Hole]
(18:56) No Holding On - Stereotronique ft. Holly Drummond [Monstercat]
(24:13) Moscow (Husman Remix) - W&W [Mainstrage]
(28:48) Edge Of The World - Dennis Sheperd [High Contrast]
(34:10) Gunsmoke - Bjorn Akesson [FSOE]
(37:42) Laily (Photographer Remix) - Aly & Fila ft. Karim Youssef [Armada]
(42:08) Stealth Bomber (Sam Jones & Will Rees Remix) - Bryan Kearney [Kearnage]
(46:42) Whatever Happens (Arctic Moon Remix) - Mark Leanings [Subculture]
(52:56) Nitric (Darren Porter Remix) - Ally Brown & Rhys Thomas [Darker Depths]
(56:49) Daywalker - Robbie van Doe [Mental Asylum]

Sunday, November 9, 2014

Summit Sessions #57 - Nights Of Fire

This week, I opened the floodgates. No relaxing or chill songs exist in this podcast, and by the end, it is nothing but searing, intense, earth-shaking tech trance. This episode Summit Sessions was designed for the sheer purpose of going crazy, and I definitely believe it fulfills that. Enjoy.

(00:21) Black Sea - Alter Future [Freegrant]
(05:26) Overboard - Dan Dobson [Interstate]
(09:19) Without You (Ron Alperin Remix) - Roger Shah & Sied van Riel ft. Jennifer Rene [Magik Muzik]
(14:43) Glitter And Gold (Antillas & Dankann Remix) - Roger Shah pres. Sunlounger & JES [forthcoming on Magik Muzik]
(19:51) Heart Go - Ben Nicky & Thomas Mengel ft. Sue McLaren [Vandit]
(24:49) Mental Universe - Aimoon [Outburst]
(29:56) Plush - John Askew [Who's Afraid Of 138?!]
(35:53) The Horizon - Breakfast [Flashover]
(42:16) The Darker The Better - Indecent Noise [Mental Asylum]
(46:54) Exhale (John Askew Remix) - Johan Ekman [Perfecto Fluoro]
(51:56) The Saw - John O'Callaghan [forthcoming on Subculture]
(56:58) Prospector - Chris Metcalfe [Subculture]

Sunday, November 2, 2014

Summit Sessions #56 - Live from Panorama @ KCSU 90.5 FM Fort Collins

As I'm sure you know by now, Summit Sessions is my weekly mixtape podcast through iTunes, YouTube, and Mixcloud. It's usually an hour of trance music, reaching insane levels of energy by the end. However, I also have a two-hour weekly radio show on a Fort Collins radio station called Panorama. This week, I had my set recorded - without all the voiceovers and other stuff the radio station requires - and decided to give it to you.

Panorama is different from Summit Sessions in that it is predominantly a house mix; trance doesn't come in until the very end, and this week I didn't get up to 138bpm until the very last song. The show is more meant to be as a warm-up to parties - after all, it is at 9-11pm on a Saturday - rather than the climax of one. I hope you all enjoy listening to it as much as I enjoyed making it!

(0:00:21) A Different Side Of You - LTN ft. Arielle Maren [Enhanced Progressive]
(0:06:04) Find Out - Cassian [Nurvous]
(0:12:03) Tell Me - Leftwing & Kody [Anjunadeep]
(0:16:29) Tomahawk - Thomas Schwartz & Fausto Fanizza [Anjunadeep]
(0:20:06) Kaleidoscope (Andre Sobota Remix) - Paul Keeley [microCastle]
(0:25:01) Change Lunar - Mikadiskym [House Mag]
(0:31:12) Like We Love (Joshi Deep Fix) - Matt Cerf and Ost & Meyer ft. Fenja [Always Alive]
(0:34:53) Touch Me (Paul Oakenfold vs. Marcellus Wallace Deep House Mix) - Paul Oakenfold & Cassandra Fox [Perfecto]
(0:38:29) Emperor (Tom Ferry Remix) - Ali Love [free download from Tom Ferry]
(0:43:18) The Reward Is Cheese (Fehrplay Remix) - deadmau5 [Rising Music]
(0:49:40) Axis - Pryda [Pryda]
(0:54:56) Hidden Feelings - Matt Fax [Arrival]
(1:00:26) Touch Me (Mike Koglin 2.0 Remix) - Paul Oakenfold & Cassandra Fox [Perfecto]
(1:06:14) Sunrise (21street Remix) - Paul Thomas [UltraViolet]
(1:11:14) Back Up - Bigtopo with Ariel & Danilo [FF]
(1:15:42) Carte Blanche (David Gravell Remix) - Veracocha [Deal]
(1:20:39) Without You Near (Judah Remix) - Markus Schulz with Gabriel & Dresden ft. Departure [Armada]
(1:25:17) Propulsion - Tempo Giusto [Echelon]
(1:29:23) Flying Saucer - Mike Saint-Jules [In Trance We Trust]
(1:34:37) Overboard - Dan Dobson [Interstate]
(1:38:29) Imagineer (Alex M.O.R.P.H. Remix) - Lange [Lange]
(1:43:07) I'll Listen (John O'Callaghan Dark Mix) - Armin van Buuren ft. Ana Criado [Armind]
(1:48:13) Heart Go - Ben Nicky & Thomas Mengel ft. Sue McLaren [Vandit]
(1:53:01) Watch Out - Will Atkinson [Subculture]