Sunday, December 18, 2016

Summit Sessions #73

This past week has brought a cold front across much of the central United States, and with it has come copious amounts of fluffy white stuff falling from the sky. Like I said last week, snow falling brings out my more sentimental side, so this week is a continuation of last week's more melodic, progressive vibes. Keep warm, and enjoy!

(00:00) Solid Stone & Jennifer Rene - Heart Call (Jerome Isma-Ae Remix) [Coldharbour]
(04:57) Amir Hussain - Life In Mono (Solid Stone Remix) [Digital Society]
(09:34) Andre Sobota - Fragments [Proton]
(14:24) Jeremy Rowlett - Forever (Basil O'Glue Remix) [Saturate]
(19:58) Facade - Vuohi [JOOF]
(24:52) Daniel Lesden - Deep Haze [JOOF Mantra]
(30:00) Jeremy Rowlett - Two Of A Kind [Saturate]
(35:23) Pablo Artigas = Reliever (Craft Integrated Remix) [Bolted]
(40:14) Soliquid - Music Is For Rich People (Mat Zo Remix) [Captured]
(46:03) Holbrook & Skykeeper - The Way I Feel [Interstate]
(49:56) Purelight - Uncharted [Beat Service]
(53:55) Simon Patterson ft. Lucy Pullin - Now I Can Breathe Again [Armind]

Sunday, December 11, 2016

Summit Sessions #72

It's snowing in Denver this weekend.

The snow always brings out the more sentimental side of my personality, I assume because I spent my entire life before adulthood living in places where it never fell. With that sentimental side comes a preference for more melancholic music - this is also what feeds most of my original productions.

As such, this episode of Summit Sessions features the more melodic side of deep progressive tunes, though be wary: it still packs a punch.

(00:00) Airwave - Pray For Happiness (DeCode Remix) [JOOF]
(07:46) Forerunners - Samadhi [Saturate]
(13:32) Max Graham - Airtight (Henrik Zuberstein Remix) [Cycles]
(20:25) Stan Kolev ft. Poli Hubavenska - Cocoon Beach (Matan Caspi Remix) [Unreleased Digital]
(24:57) Alex Vidal - Blue Twilight (Airwave Remix) [Bonzai Progressive]
(30:55) Mea Culpa - The Child (Gary Delany Remix) [Pure Trance]
(36:02) Simon Patterson ft. Matt Adey - Time Stood Still [Armind]
(41:20) Cold Blue - Dreamland (Stephen Kirkwood Remix) [Grotesque]
(46:07) Ikorus - Twitch [Outburst Twilight]
(51:14) Lange - Airpocalypse [In Trance We Trust]
(54:47) Tasso - The F Word! (Alex Di Stefano Remix) [Critical State]

Sunday, December 4, 2016

Summit Sessions #71 - Everest Edition

If you're not "afraid of 138," you will be after this episode.

When Summit Sessions relaunched, I mentioned that the first episode of every month would be "crazy." Guess what! It's the first episode of December.

Episode 71 is an hour of nasty tech and psy trance that should leave your heart pumping, assuming you're still somehow alive after your head explodes. Oh, I made that joke in the last episode? Deal with it.

(00:00) Markus Schulz ft. Soundland - Facedown (Lostly Remix) [Black Hole]
(05:22) Lostly - Du Bist Okay (Allan Morrow Remix) [Mental Asylum]
(10:52) Jordan Suckley & Sam Jones - Wilma [Damaged]
(15:53) Alex M.O.R.P.H. - Nitro (Club Mix) [Vandit]
(20:34) Angry Man - Lunatic (After Dawn Mix) [Perfecto Fluoro]
(25:29) Angry Man - Tyrant (Angry Acid Mix) [Monster Digital]
(31:12) John Askew - Shine (Sean Tyas Remix) [Who's Afraid Of 138?!]
(35:46) Solarstone & IKO - Once (Alex M.O.R.P.H. Remix) [Black Hole]
(40:27) Simon Patterson - Smack (Waio Remix) [VII]
(47:19) Serjan - The Cyborgs Are Here [Pharmacy]
(52:55) Joint Operations Centre - Goodnight Irene (Shugz Remix) [Subculture]