Sunday, December 18, 2016

Summit Sessions #73

This past week has brought a cold front across much of the central United States, and with it has come copious amounts of fluffy white stuff falling from the sky. Like I said last week, snow falling brings out my more sentimental side, so this week is a continuation of last week's more melodic, progressive vibes. Keep warm, and enjoy!

(00:00) Solid Stone & Jennifer Rene - Heart Call (Jerome Isma-Ae Remix) [Coldharbour]
(04:57) Amir Hussain - Life In Mono (Solid Stone Remix) [Digital Society]
(09:34) Andre Sobota - Fragments [Proton]
(14:24) Jeremy Rowlett - Forever (Basil O'Glue Remix) [Saturate]
(19:58) Facade - Vuohi [JOOF]
(24:52) Daniel Lesden - Deep Haze [JOOF Mantra]
(30:00) Jeremy Rowlett - Two Of A Kind [Saturate]
(35:23) Pablo Artigas = Reliever (Craft Integrated Remix) [Bolted]
(40:14) Soliquid - Music Is For Rich People (Mat Zo Remix) [Captured]
(46:03) Holbrook & Skykeeper - The Way I Feel [Interstate]
(49:56) Purelight - Uncharted [Beat Service]
(53:55) Simon Patterson ft. Lucy Pullin - Now I Can Breathe Again [Armind]

Sunday, December 11, 2016

Summit Sessions #72

It's snowing in Denver this weekend.

The snow always brings out the more sentimental side of my personality, I assume because I spent my entire life before adulthood living in places where it never fell. With that sentimental side comes a preference for more melancholic music - this is also what feeds most of my original productions.

As such, this episode of Summit Sessions features the more melodic side of deep progressive tunes, though be wary: it still packs a punch.

(00:00) Airwave - Pray For Happiness (DeCode Remix) [JOOF]
(07:46) Forerunners - Samadhi [Saturate]
(13:32) Max Graham - Airtight (Henrik Zuberstein Remix) [Cycles]
(20:25) Stan Kolev ft. Poli Hubavenska - Cocoon Beach (Matan Caspi Remix) [Unreleased Digital]
(24:57) Alex Vidal - Blue Twilight (Airwave Remix) [Bonzai Progressive]
(30:55) Mea Culpa - The Child (Gary Delany Remix) [Pure Trance]
(36:02) Simon Patterson ft. Matt Adey - Time Stood Still [Armind]
(41:20) Cold Blue - Dreamland (Stephen Kirkwood Remix) [Grotesque]
(46:07) Ikorus - Twitch [Outburst Twilight]
(51:14) Lange - Airpocalypse [In Trance We Trust]
(54:47) Tasso - The F Word! (Alex Di Stefano Remix) [Critical State]

Sunday, December 4, 2016

Summit Sessions #71 - Everest Edition

If you're not "afraid of 138," you will be after this episode.

When Summit Sessions relaunched, I mentioned that the first episode of every month would be "crazy." Guess what! It's the first episode of December.

Episode 71 is an hour of nasty tech and psy trance that should leave your heart pumping, assuming you're still somehow alive after your head explodes. Oh, I made that joke in the last episode? Deal with it.

(00:00) Markus Schulz ft. Soundland - Facedown (Lostly Remix) [Black Hole]
(05:22) Lostly - Du Bist Okay (Allan Morrow Remix) [Mental Asylum]
(10:52) Jordan Suckley & Sam Jones - Wilma [Damaged]
(15:53) Alex M.O.R.P.H. - Nitro (Club Mix) [Vandit]
(20:34) Angry Man - Lunatic (After Dawn Mix) [Perfecto Fluoro]
(25:29) Angry Man - Tyrant (Angry Acid Mix) [Monster Digital]
(31:12) John Askew - Shine (Sean Tyas Remix) [Who's Afraid Of 138?!]
(35:46) Solarstone & IKO - Once (Alex M.O.R.P.H. Remix) [Black Hole]
(40:27) Simon Patterson - Smack (Waio Remix) [VII]
(47:19) Serjan - The Cyborgs Are Here [Pharmacy]
(52:55) Joint Operations Centre - Goodnight Irene (Shugz Remix) [Subculture]

Sunday, November 27, 2016

Summit Sessions #70

We have a lot to be thankful for, like this hour of awesome music.

At least, that's what I tell myself to sleep at night, right?

This week's episode comes to you from Dallas, Texas, where I have just celebrated the American holiday of Thanksgiving with my family. In holiday tradition, I'm stuffed so full of food that I feel like I'm about to explode. Maybe I'll go work out to this mix later or something.

(00:00) You Are My Salvation - What Makes Us Human [JOOF]
(07:03) 8Kays & Diana Miro - Kite (Reach The Sun) (Forerunners Remix) [Saturate]
(12:23) Solid Stone - Immortal [Coldharbour]
(16:33) Erik Iker - Sunshine & Love [Pineapple Digital]
(22:14) Horizons - The Petra Prophecy [JOOF]
(27:52) Onez!e - Guilty Conscience [JOOF]
(33:27) Alter Future - Black Sea [Freegrant]
(38:10) Orkidea - Nana [Black Hole]
(42:52) Signalrunners ft. Julie Thompson - These Shoulders (Oliver Smith Remix) [Anjunabeats]
(47:42) Simon Patterson ft. Matt Adey - Time Stood Still [Armind]
(54:01) Airwave - Sadness In Black And White (Part 1) [JOOF]

Sunday, November 20, 2016

Summit Sessions #69

Health and safety warning: All listeners of this episode are highly recommended to wear helmets in order to protect their heads from exploding.

In all seriousness, this episode of Summit Sessions features some pretty intense techno and tech trance, even if it doesn't hit the "138" range of music. It turns out there's plenty of mental songs down in the high 120s and low 130s.

This episode also showcases a new feature of the reborn, rebranded Summit Sessions - alternating album art. Every week will feature a new background of some form on the artwork. Usually they'll be something to do with mountains (get it? SUMMIT Sessions, FoxHILL), but a few non-mountainous pictures might sneak through too.

(00:00) Rick Pier O'Neil - This Way [JOOF]
(04:49) Cirez D - Thunderstruck [Mouseville]
(10:29) John 00 Fleming - Chemical Equilibrium [JOOF Aura]
(17:01) Stephen Kirkwood - The Wolf (Dulcet Remix) [JOOF]
(22:15) Onez!e - Guilty Conscience [JOOF Aura]
(27:44) Stephen Kirkwood - Ghosts Of The Sky [Outburst]
(32:40) Killick - Hoyer [Create]
(37:45) Mark Sherry & Alex Di Stefano - Everyone Is Looking For Us [Outburst]
(43:13) Simon Patterson ft. Matt Adey - Time Stood Still [Armind]
(48:59) Stuart Ferguson - Thumper [Create]
(53:26) Tasso - The F Word! (Alex Di Stefano Remix) [Critical State]

Sunday, November 13, 2016

Summit Sessions #68

Summit Sessions is back.

Coinciding with the release of "Supermassive" on Pure Trance, this podcast has returned, albeit with some changes. It's darker, deeper, and more intense, with an emphasis more on progressive tunes than raging tech trance. That said, there will still be a crazy episode the first week of every month. More on that later.

For now, welcome back.

(00:00) Ocean Sky - Can't Give Up (Universal Solution Remix) [Silk]
(05:28) Amir Hussain - Life In Mono (Solid Stone Remix) [Digital Society]
(10:04) Mike Koglin & MoodFreak pres. Sudhaus - Dusk [Silk]
(15:42) Michael & Levan and Stivan Rivic - Painkiller (Andre Sobota Remix) [Kunai]
(20:18) Philthy Chit - Colours (EA3 Reconstruction) [Black Hole]
(24:50) Airwave - Lightyears Away From Here [Bonzai Progressive]
(30:20) Jamie Baggots - New Wave [Pure Trance Progressive]
(36:33) Matthew Peterson - Ghostwhisper [Saturate]
(40:38) Quincy Weigert - Scarlett Moon [Create]
(45:44) Art Of Trance - Ultrafoxx (Airwave Remix) [Platipus]
(51:33) Winkee - Awakening (Giuseppe Ottaviani Remix) [Pure Trance]
(58:04) Killick - Jeto [Create]