Sunday, May 18, 2014

Summit Sessions #40 - Breathe Me In

40 is one of those numbers that is divisible by 10, which means it's time for another two-hour set! Granted, the last ten have featured episodes varying in length from one-to-three hours, but that doesn't mean we can't have fun with this one. There's a ton of dark and scary music in here, which I think makes it shape up into a rather powerful mix, one that I hope has the same effect on you as it has on myself - that is, makes you get lost in it. It may even be a prime example of a subtle change in style through which I am going, a more darker sound which seems to pervade everything I touch with dance music now.

Regardless, I hope you enjoy.

(0:00:00) While Elly Sleeps - Airwave [JOOF Recordings]
(0:05:26) Tunnel (Kalden Bess Remix) - Sin Sin [Sin Sin Records]
(0:08:30) Deep Haze - Daniel Lesden [JOOF V.2]
(0:16:14) Blacksmith (Mark Sherry Remix) - Tempo Giusto [Echelon]
(0:20:41) Music Is For Rich People (Mat Zo Remix) - Soliquid [Captured Music]
(0:27:20) Edge Of Infinity - Alex Vidal [Mistique Music]
(0:32:30) False Emotion (Airwave New School Breaks Mix) - Moshic [Bonzai Progressive]
(0:38:50) The Fires Of Chameleon - John 00 Fleming [JOOF Recordings]
(0:45:09) Vesna - Styller [Saturate Audio]
(0:49:45) Mythology (Dimension Remix) - Type 41 [Edge EDM Records]
(0:54:47) My Dream (Eric Sneo Remix) - Shaun Mauren [Naked Lunch]
(1:00:07) Hops Of Hades - Ticon [Iboga Records]
(1:05:32) Su-Chi-Mi - Project 8 [Fraction Records]
(1:11:06) Maza Chante 6.0 - Dan Ascherl [JOOF Recordings]
(1:18:00) Alternative Universes - Hazem Beltagui pres. Dark Sahara [Dark Soho]
(1:23:43) Auralize (Stephane Badey Remix) - Ashmawi [Beyond The Stars Recordings]
(1:30:34) The Horizon - Breakfast [Flashover Recordings]
(1:36:31) Prospector - Chris Metcalfe [Subculture]
(1:42:14) The Laboratory - Acid Test [Monster Force]
(1:47:29) Tyrant (Angry Acid Mix) - Angry Man [Monster Digital]
(1:53:40) Watch Out (Part 2) - Will Atkinson [Free Download]

Sunday, May 11, 2014

Summit Sessions #39 - Sail To Me

Darkness seems to be the name of the game lately for Summit Sessions, and this episode - #39 - seems to be a continuation of that trend, though adds layers of depth not previously shown in the last couple episodes. There are some seriously massive tunes in this episode, certainly songs that you won't want to miss, so I definitely encourage you to listen for the full hour. What have you got to lose?

(00:00) Hiding Place (Critical Choice Remix) - Antix [Iboga Trance]
(06:56) The Fires Of Chameleon - John 00 Fleming [JOOF Recordings]
(13:06) Feel The Effect (Daniel Lesden Remix) - Whirloop [JOOF V.2]
(19:13) Tech Effect (Tech Effected Mix) - Ali Wilson & Chris North [In Trance We Trust]
(23:31) Gunsmoke - Bjorn Akesson [Future Sound Of Egypt]
(26:48) Laily (Photographer Remix) - Aly & Fila feat. Karim Youssef [Armada Music]
(31:16) Sunrise (Here I Am) - Matt Davey feat. Kate Dowman [A State Of Trance]
(37:08) The Smuggler From Bombay (Harmonic Rush Remix) - Angry Man & Future Disciple [Perfecto Fluoro]
(42:39) Aquarius (Stephane Badey Remix) - Fredd Moz [D.MAX Recordings]
(48:36) Why Don't You See (Kaimo K Monster Mix) - Dreamy [Trancefixion Digital]
(54:06) Whatever Happens (Arctic Moon Remix) - Mark Leanings [Subculture]

Sunday, May 4, 2014

Summit Sessions #38 - Crooked Thinking

I hope you all like tech trance, because there's a lot of that in this show. Of course, that's nothing new...quite a few episodes recently have had a fair amount of tech trance, but this is one show which is all dark, almost all hard, and quite mind-blowing. It's a fun one, but then, you should have come to expect that by now, shouldn't you?

(00:00) Runaway - JES, Cold Blue, & Dennis Sheperd [Magik Muzik]
(05:59) Freedom - Colonial One feat. Simon Latham [Infrasonic Recordings]
(11:33) Blacksmith (Mark Sherry Remix) - Tempo Giusto - Echelon
(15:51) Summertime Joker (Noah Neiman Mashup) - Lana Del Rey & Cedric Gervais vs. Paul Webster & Heatbeat [Free Download]
(21:06) Black Hole - Craig Connelly & Christina Novelli [Garuda]
(25:52) Heal This Empty Heart (John O'Callaghan Remix) - Giuseppe Ottaviani feat. Alana Aldea [Black Hole Recordings]
(30:44) Perfect Tonight (Ben Nicky Mashup) - Above & Beyond vs. Bjorn Akesson & Allan Morrow vs. Omnia [Free Download]
(34:51) Istanbul (Des McMahon Remix) - Paul Webster [Armada Music]
(40:20) Laily (Photographer Remix) - Aly & Fila feat. Karim Youssef [Armada Music]
(44:17) Stealth Bomber (Sam Jones & Will Rees Remix) - Bryan Kearney [Kearnage Recordings]
(48:52) Whatever Happens (Arctic Moon Remix) - Mark Leanings [Subculture]
(55:06) Lost Again (Ian Standerwick Remix) - Hazem Beltagui feat. Rebecca Louise Burch [Future Sound Of Egypt]